Search
Menu
Contact the Centre

Centre for Education
North York General Hospital
4001 Leslie Street – 6 North Room 630
Toronto ON M2K 1E1

The Centre for Education office is located on 6 North at the end of the hallway.
Hours of Operation: Monday–Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

General

cfe@nygh.on.ca Tel:416-756-6929 Fax: 416-756-6916

Medical Students and Residents: cfe.med@nygh.on.ca
Nursing Students: cfe.nursing@nygh.on.ca
Health Professions and Non-clinical students: cfe.student@nygh.on.ca
 
Centre for Education team
 
Dr. Rick Penciner, Director, Medical Education and Co-Lead, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital

Rick Penciner, MD, MSc, CCFP(EM), FCFP
Director, Medical Education (Co-Lead)
rick.penciner@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6615
Dawne Barbieri, Director, Interprofessional Practice, Research & Education (Co-Lead), Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
 
Dawne Barbieri, BScN, MA (Ed)
Director, Interprofessional Practice, Research & Education (Co-Lead)
dawne.barbieri@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6170
Voula Christofilos, Manager, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
 
Voula Christofilos, BASc, M.Ed., RD
Manager, Centre for Education
voula.christofilos@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6828
Ann Bickram, Education Coordinator, Nursing, Health Professions, Administrative and Operational, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital

Ann Bickram
Education Coordinator, Nursing, Health Professions, Administrative & Operational 
ann.bickram@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x4805

Sophia Chung, Education Coordinator, Medical Education, Clerks and Residents, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital

Sophia Chung
Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Clerks and Residents
sophia.chung@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x4724
Carly Gasparotto, Education Coordinator, Medical Education, Preclerkship, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
Carly Gasparotto
Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Preclerkship
carly.gasparotto@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x4896

Kerry Fraser, Education Coordinator, Medical Education, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
Kerry Fraser
Education Coordinator, Medical Education
kerry.fraser@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x3829
Bernice Baumgart, Education Coordinator, Medical Education, Faculty Development & IPE, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
 
Bernice Baumgart
Education Coordinator, Medical Education
Faculty Development & IPE
bernice.baumgart@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6000 x3497
Jane Harris, Education Funding and Awards Coordinator, Centre for Education, North York General Hospital
 
 
 
Jane Harris
Education Funding and Awards Coordinator
416-756-6000x4902
Allison Ho, Conference Coordinator, North York General Hospital

Allison Ho
Conference Coordinator
Conference Services
allison.ho@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6442
Cindy, Assistant Coordinator

Cindy
Assistant Coordinator
Conference Services
conferences@nygh.on.ca
416-756-6443