Home
Search
Menu
Office of Research and Innovation

The Office of Research & Innovation supports people eager to conduct projects that will contribute to improvements in the delivery of health care. The team attempts to help investigators meet potential collaborators, obtain funding for projects and, overall, make it easier to do research.

If you have a question or an idea, please contact us.

General

Office of Research & Innovation, Room LE-140
research.innovation@nygh.on.ca
 
Michael Wood, PhD, MBA
Director of Research and Innovation         
Tel: 416-756-6382
michael.wood@nygh.on.ca
Dr. Kevin Katz, MD, M.Sc., FRCP(C)
Medical Director, Research and Innovation
Tel: 416-756-6130
 
Maria Sclag
Clinical Trials Manager
Tel: 416-580-0791
maria.sclag@nygh.on.ca

Sunila R. Kalkar, MD, MHI, M.Ed.
Research Ethics Board Coordinator
Tel: 416-756-6444 ext. 3485
sunila.kalkar@nygh.on.ca

Tasleema Baksh
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 416-756-6340
tasleema.baksh@nygh.on.ca

Julie Lee
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 416-756-6340
julie.lee@nygh.on.ca

Romina Ponzielli, PhD
Research Coordinator
romina.ponzielli@nygh.on.ca

Jamie Wang, MBBS, BA
Research Coordinator
jianmin.wang@nygh.on.ca